play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carscene Ltd

At Carscene Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Just perfect

    By Paula T on 05 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely perfect. Just what I needed from a car dealers. No pushy salesman, helpful staff. The mechanic worked late to make sure I could get my car in the right condition with a in less than 48hr. Would use again like a shot.


  • 5

    Excellent service from Carscene

    By Alex L on 25 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Lee at Carscene. Got a good deal and vehicle was in superb condition when I came to pick it up. AA Gold Warranty/Service&MOT/Front Wheel refurb & cambelt all done in price. Many thanks.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 25/11/16

    Thank you Alex for your review, I am pleased you are happy with your purchase and i am glad i could assist you in buying a great car. Many thanks Lee


  • 5

    Superb, personal and personable service

    By Andrew M on 23 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found a car on Auto Trader that I liked to look of - problem was, it was 310 miles from home and there was no chance I could get to see it. Lee became my contact and looked over the car with while on the phone with me, and then subsequently helped accommodate inspections. When I was satisfied the car was a good one, he then helped organise the car's preparation, including attending to the items in the inspection report. He liaised with me about the car's collection and I felt at all stages that communication was excellent. This is a responsible dealer who "gives a monkey's" and I would happily deal with them again. It's only a pity I couldn't meet Lee in person and say so.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 24/11/16

    Thank you so much Andrew for your review, i am so pleased you are happy with the car and that you have joined the many buyers of our vehicles north of the border. Many thanks Lee


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Sarah C on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    We recently traded in our old car for a used Audi at Carscene. Lee was incredibly helpful, to the point of making a number of calls on our behalf to try and sort out a request we had relating to the in car entertainment. He also offered a fair trade in for our old vehicle and made sure that everything that needed doing in respect of servicing for the Audi we were buying was taken care of. The 6 month warranty that came with the Audi gives great peace of mind.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 22/11/16

    Thank you Sarah for your kind review and i am glad i could help you with the purchase of the Audi A6 kind regards Lee


  • 5

    Good

    By Adam D on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service with a large selection of cars. I have brought a car from them before and will do so again. Kept informed on progress from my initial deposit to collection.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 04/11/16

    Thank you Adam for your review, i am pleased you are happy with your Land Rover Discovery and hope to see you again for your next purchase. Many thanks Lee


  • 5

    shopping made easy!

    By Joanne H on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made us feel comfortable. Looking to buy a family car and narrowed it down to two! Salesman gave us the lowdown on running costs and wotnots for both to help make our decision easier. Shopping with two young girls is never easy, but carscene even helped out here by accommodating my bored girls with cbeebies on the t.v and a £ for the sweetie machine ¿. All in all a very successful purchase.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 11/10/16

    Thank you Joanne for your review, glad to hear we made all the family feel at ease and hope the extra luggage space is proving helpfull ! Many thanks Kevin.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Ian T on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 11/10/16

    Thanks Ian great to meet you and your family and that you are happy with your purchase. No more mentions of camper vans ?? !!


  • 5

    Easy to do business with

    By Daniel B on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy and a pleasure to deal with. A very professional service.


  • 5

    Top notch

    By Baden B on 19 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class all the way Lee was great and the car is fine. Would deal with them again.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 04/09/16

    Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased your buying experience was carried out to your satisfaction.


  • 5

    Broken promises, failed to hold car. Do not trust.

    By George W on 27 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Most unimpressed. I wished to have the car inspected by an approved mechanic prior to purchase, I was informed that this would not be an issue and that the car would be held until after the inspection, I offered to put down a deposit only to be told it would not be required. Later the same day I receive a phone call from the dealer to inform me that they have sold the car, I now have to try and cancel my inspection and recover my lost money. Complete unprofessional.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 27/12/17

    I am afraid to say this review is not a fair reflection on the situation. The customer was told that an independant inspection was perfectly acceptable but a deposit would be required to secure the vehicle to then arrange an MOT and any preparation. His response was to say " No thank you, I will wait untill after the inspection " At that point the customer had shown no real commitment to purchase and we had given him no commitment of sale. We have contacted his independant online engineer who assured us the customer will be fully refunded. With commision based salesmen and considerable overheads it would be very foolish of us as a responsible company to take a vehicle off sale with no real commitment. We are however more than happy to attempt to find a similar vehicle and offer a financial incentive to the customer.


Carscene Ltd

Telephone:
01603 466999 07836 582873

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 14:00

Carscene Ltd

Address:
86 Drayton Road,
Norwich,
Norfolk,
NR3 2DW