play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carscene Ltd

At Carscene Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb, personal and personable service

    By Andrew M on 23 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found a car on Auto Trader that I liked to look of - problem was, it was 310 miles from home and there was no chance I could get to see it. Lee became my contact and looked over the car with while on the phone with me, and then subsequently helped accommodate inspections. When I was satisfied the car was a good one, he then helped organise the car's preparation, including attending to the items in the inspection report. He liaised with me about the car's collection and I felt at all stages that communication was excellent. This is a responsible dealer who "gives a monkey's" and I would happily deal with them again. It's only a pity I couldn't meet Lee in person and say so.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 24/11/16

    Thank you so much Andrew for your review, i am so pleased you are happy with the car and that you have joined the many buyers of our vehicles north of the border. Many thanks Lee


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Sarah C on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    We recently traded in our old car for a used Audi at Carscene. Lee was incredibly helpful, to the point of making a number of calls on our behalf to try and sort out a request we had relating to the in car entertainment. He also offered a fair trade in for our old vehicle and made sure that everything that needed doing in respect of servicing for the Audi we were buying was taken care of. The 6 month warranty that came with the Audi gives great peace of mind.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 22/11/16

    Thank you Sarah for your kind review and i am glad i could help you with the purchase of the Audi A6 kind regards Lee


  • 5

    Good

    By Adam D on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service with a large selection of cars. I have brought a car from them before and will do so again. Kept informed on progress from my initial deposit to collection.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 04/11/16

    Thank you Adam for your review, i am pleased you are happy with your Land Rover Discovery and hope to see you again for your next purchase. Many thanks Lee


  • 5

    shopping made easy!

    By Joanne H on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made us feel comfortable. Looking to buy a family car and narrowed it down to two! Salesman gave us the lowdown on running costs and wotnots for both to help make our decision easier. Shopping with two young girls is never easy, but carscene even helped out here by accommodating my bored girls with cbeebies on the t.v and a £ for the sweetie machine ¿. All in all a very successful purchase.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 11/10/16

    Thank you Joanne for your review, glad to hear we made all the family feel at ease and hope the extra luggage space is proving helpfull ! Many thanks Kevin.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Ian T on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 11/10/16

    Thanks Ian great to meet you and your family and that you are happy with your purchase. No more mentions of camper vans ?? !!


  • 5

    Easy to do business with

    By Daniel B on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy and a pleasure to deal with. A very professional service.


  • 5

    Top notch

    By Baden B on 19 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class all the way Lee was great and the car is fine. Would deal with them again.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 04/09/16

    Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased your buying experience was carried out to your satisfaction.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Phil Q on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought our xc90 R design from them. Decent p/x price. Car was immaculately presented( their valeters really do deserve a pay rise)... 1/4 tank fuel put in prior to collection. No pushy sales people,We were very impressed with their professionalism.. Ps we are loving the car..

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 02/12/17

    Hi Phil We are pleased you are happy with your purchase and i have passed on your kind comment to our valeting team. We look forward to seeing you again for your next purchase. Many thanks Lee


  • 5

    amazing experience, pleasure to buy from

    By Matthew H on 24 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Wow, I have never felt as confident in a second hand car purchase as I did buying from Carscene. They were Informative, incredibly helpful and did not put me under any kind of pressure to buy. also very honest, i was looking at 4x4's and they were just as quick to point out the bad points of the cars such as high tax brackets as they were the good points. i can not recommend them highly enough.


  • 5

    A good honest dealer

    By Rob C on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately my car had a blown head gasket when I took posession which took 3 weeks to be identified and repaired because it was not obvious exactly what was wrong. It was fraustrating to wait so long to get the car back after only having it one week before going in for repair, but the guys at Carscene were determined to get to the very bottom of the problem before giving it back to me. The car had to go through rigorous testing before they identified the main problem. It was a drawn out process but Carscene were very thorough. Since having the car back I am extremely happy with it and it is performing way better than it was before the repair. If you are unlucky enough to have a problem after sale, you may need to be a bit patient but it seems Carscene pride themselves on getting it right first time. Communication could be a little better in some areas. Overall highly recommended dealer - and personal thanks to Kieran for keeping me in the loop throughout the process of my repair.


Carscene Ltd

Telephone:
01603 466999 07836 582873

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 14:00

Carscene Ltd

Address:
86 Drayton Road,
Norwich,
Norfolk,
NR3 2DW