play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carscene Ltd

At Carscene Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 92 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Really disappointed, had high hopes

    By Natasha C on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    First of all I picked this garage because of it reviews and the fact they seemed like the place I wanted to buy a car from. I paid a deposit for the car and the car was described to me over the phone. We arrange a collection date. On arriving at the garage I was greeted and offered a seat, the sales man showed a few pieces of paper and then wanted the money for the car. After he counted the money, he showed me to the car, shook my hand and said good bye. I wasn’t offered the chance for a test driver or to look over the car before purchase. When I got to the car I asked about the key and told there was only one but wasn’t told that before arriving, which has now cost me an extra £220. They also state they put £20 fuel in on there wall in their office which is untrue and the car could have been cleaned better. I picked this seller as they had the car I was after and seemed like good customer service over the phone but to be honest it couldn’t be further from the truth disappointed.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 12/02/18

    Thank you Natasha for your review and we appreciate all feedback whether it be negative or positive as it helps us improve our customer service. i would like to point out that you did view the vehicle extensively prior to putting down a deposit and would of had the chance to test drive that day and at no point did you say to the salesman who was handing the car over that you had not even driven the car? a test drive would of not been a problem. In regards to the fuel and key situation our staff make sure £20 of fuel is in every vehicle before it leaves us and at no point when you sat in the car did you comment to the salesman about low fuel?? and in relation to the key we can only supply what we have been given but as explained we would contact our buyer to see if there was a spare key available for you with no guarantees. All our vehicles are quality controlled checked before leaving us and at no point did you comment on the cleanliness.


  • 5

    Great service and helpful staff.

    By Daniel F on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Would definitely recommend carscene, very helpful and friendly service. Car was ready for collection on time.


  • 5

    Very proffessionsl

    By Karen B on 28 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    A good selection of decent cars to choose from.extremely knowledgeable and efficient staff. Peace of mind with Warranty given.i felt confident in travelling over 100 miles that I would find something to buy.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 01/02/18

    Thank you Karen for your 5 star review and we appreciate you making the trip and choosing to purchase from us. Kindest regards Lee


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Kirsty E on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the sales manager Lee. Polite and friendly. Helped out wonderfully when I had an issue and got it sorted with no hassle at all.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 23/01/18

    Thank you kirsty for your 5 star review, i appreciate your support and understanding with the little issue you had with the car and glad we got it sorted quickly for you. Kindest regards Lee


  • 5

    Brilliant service with friendly staff

    By Benjamin P on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly staff that helped out straight away. Organised a test drive straight away and purchasing the car was easy. They sorted all the mot,tax.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 23/01/18

    Thank you Ben for your kind review and glad the purchase was made easy for you. Hope to see you again for your next vehicle. Warmest regards Lee Lee


  • 5

    Excellent A**

    By Keri P on 02 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went in looking for a specific car and walked out with that car... test drove the car on the day of visit and finance put through there and then! Pick car up 2 days later. Had a call day after saying they are putting a new belt on the car free of charge which we was extremely grateful for! Lovely staff very welcoming. We had a lovely lad help us through the whole process and he was brilliant even when the computers where being slow lol. So happy with my new car and happy with the place i got it from would highly recommend thank you very much.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 02/01/18

    Morning Keri. First of all Happy New Year to you and your family :) Happy to hear your enjoying the car,as above mentioned the computers were not the quickest on the day,appreciate your patience. The cambelt was indeed due for replacement and as always we were glad to get this done before collection. All the best. Thanks Kieran.


  • 5

    Great service and car purchased

    By Victoria H on 30 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from Carscene and I was really happy with the experience that I had. The staff were friendly and helpful, sharing extra information whilst also giving me time to look at the car by myself. The test drive and the purchase itself were hassle-free, with offers of collecting me from the train station if required. I was very happy with both the service and car that I received.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 02/01/18

    Happy New Year Victoria from everyone here @ Carscene Ltd. Thanks for your kind review. All the best.


  • 5

    Hassle free, good selection, pleasant transaction

    By John D on 07 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very good selection of used cars to suit all tastes with no pressurised selling, I just walked around till I found a vehicle I liked, I then went into the office and chatted with a salesman about the the vehicle and got more details, and then went for a test drive, paperwork and finance sorted out in under half hour. All in all a pleasure to do business with

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 08/12/17

    Many thanks John for your kind review, we appreciate your feedback and positive comments and we hope to see you again for your next vehicle. Kind regards Lee


  • 5

    Good service

    By Dr Guido K on 01 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very nice and slick - the boys were very friendly and professional.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 02/12/17

    Thank you Guido for your positive feedback, our buyers have been alerted for your request in the new year with regards to a family vehicle. Many thanks


  • 5

    The purchase of new 320d

    By Simon B on 01 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    The process of buying the car was very easy. How ever the turnaround of the car was quite slow. No fuel in the car on collection.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 02/12/17

    Thank you for your feedback Simon. The process was only drawn out because of complications obtaining the finance for you due to your circumstances. Once finance was in place the car was prepared swiftly for you. We always make sure our cars have a minimum £25 fuel upon handover but if you felt it was low, we would have been happy to check it and put more in if necessary. We're a bit disappointed that as we deal with your company on a day to day basis you didn't feel you could express any concerns directly to us so that we could help out.


Carscene Ltd

Telephone:
01603 466999 07836 582873

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 14:00

Carscene Ltd

Address:
86 Drayton Road,
Norwich,
Norfolk,
NR3 2DW