play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carscene Ltd

At Carscene Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd

All 227 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Broken promises, failed to hold car. Do not trust.

    By George W on 27 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Most unimpressed. I wished to have the car inspected by an approved mechanic prior to purchase, I was informed that this would not be an issue and that the car would be held until after the inspection, I offered to put down a deposit only to be told it would not be required. Later the same day I receive a phone call from the dealer to inform me that they have sold the car, I now have to try and cancel my inspection and recover my lost money. Complete unprofessional.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 27/12/17

    I am afraid to say this review is not a fair reflection on the situation. The customer was told that an independant inspection was perfectly acceptable but a deposit would be required to secure the vehicle to then arrange an MOT and any preparation. His response was to say " No thank you, I will wait untill after the inspection " At that point the customer had shown no real commitment to purchase and we had given him no commitment of sale. We have contacted his independant online engineer who assured us the customer will be fully refunded. With commision based salesmen and considerable overheads it would be very foolish of us as a responsible company to take a vehicle off sale with no real commitment. We are however more than happy to attempt to find a similar vehicle and offer a financial incentive to the customer.

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Phil Q on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought our xc90 R design from them. Decent p/x price. Car was immaculately presented( their valeters really do deserve a pay rise)... 1/4 tank fuel put in prior to collection. No pushy sales people,We were very impressed with their professionalism.. Ps we are loving the car..

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 02/12/17

    Hi Phil We are pleased you are happy with your purchase and i have passed on your kind comment to our valeting team. We look forward to seeing you again for your next purchase. Many thanks Lee

  • 5

    A good honest dealer

    By Rob C on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately my car had a blown head gasket when I took posession which took 3 weeks to be identified and repaired because it was not obvious exactly what was wrong. It was fraustrating to wait so long to get the car back after only having it one week before going in for repair, but the guys at Carscene were determined to get to the very bottom of the problem before giving it back to me. The car had to go through rigorous testing before they identified the main problem. It was a drawn out process but Carscene were very thorough. Since having the car back I am extremely happy with it and it is performing way better than it was before the repair. If you are unlucky enough to have a problem after sale, you may need to be a bit patient but it seems Carscene pride themselves on getting it right first time. Communication could be a little better in some areas. Overall highly recommended dealer - and personal thanks to Kieran for keeping me in the loop throughout the process of my repair.

  • 5

    Buying a car

    By Wendy T on 11 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and very friendly. Left alone to look at are leisure. Very enjoyable experience would recomed highly.

  • 5

    Problem after problem

    By David W on 24 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a VW Golf blemishes on pre delivery were not taking care of when arrived to collect car wrong paint was used on blemishes so ask the guy to stop believe his name was Shawn who sold me the car very nice gentleman shortly after purchasing the car the driver's side shock absorber failed and is leaking oil was told there was a wear and tear problem even though on previous MOT the problem is there on an advisory after speaking to Kieran their warranties expert (apparently) who was father in polite in all honesty he stated if I paid for the shock absorber they would fit it for free not really what I expected from a car I purchased less than 3 months Prior. 4 months into owning car boot latch failed mean I could not lock or secure my boot lid after trying to organise the repair does Kieran finally call me at around 6 o'clock last night was here every abrupt and rude I asked to speak to the manager he refused to pass me over at this point I would not recommend buying a car from them

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 26/06/17

    I am surprised to read this review as I believe you have had 3 months trouble free motoring and as you have actually booked the vehicle in with ourselves some two weeks ago for us to inspect /repair on Thurs 29th June.

  • 5


    By Tayla J on 29 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, great sales and warranty team. Would highly recommend them if your looking for a car

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 31/03/17

    Thank you very much for your comments and hope to see you again in the future. Regards Lee

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tony B on 15 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    No pressure, Lee was very friendly and helpful and I got a fair price for my old car I traded in. It's been a month now since I bought the car and have not had any problems, very pleased

‹ Prev Next ›

Carscene Ltd

01603 466999 07836 582873

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd, Havers Yard,
Havers Road,