play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carscene Ltd

At Carscene Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd
5
4.8

All 224 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy customer!

    By Anonymous on 18 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    This was my first time using Carscene to purchase a car. I was very impressed from start to finish. Ross looked after us and was very professional and knowledgeable. After explaining what I was looking for, he was able to find the perfect car for me and my family, nothing was too much trouble and they were very patient at working around my schedule and explaining the process. I will definitely be using them again! Thank you.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Anonymous on 17 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Ford Focus recently and couldn’t be happier! The service was very professional and such a smooth service from start to finish. The car was ready on the agreed date and looked lovely when we picked it up.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 17/10/23

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We hope you both enjoy your Ford Focus and look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards, Ross & The team @ Carscene Ltd.


  • 5

    Old fashioned pleasant service with excellent value for money

    By Roy M on 14 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Its always tricky to get the balance of how much to pay for a car and what you might get. Having started with a main dealer and preferring to pay a great deal less, we decided to look for our X3 from an independent dealer. We were assured by the AA warranty being available which we took advantage and purchased a 3 year warranty. We bought a 2014 BMW X3 with which we are delighted. We first dealt with Lee who is the main salesperson and is fairly laid back. We drove a long way from Chelmsford to view the car and were very pleased with everything. A week later when the car had been MOT`d and given a light service everything is as we would hope for. Excellent value for money and really very pleasant service. For the record we were downsizing from a 2021 Jaguar i pace as my wife is going to be an upholsterer and needs a bigger boot so we were not upgrading from a heap! Franky I would prefer to deal with Carscene any day rather than a main dealer again. No pressures to buy unnecessary insurances. Handover took around 10 minutes, just good old fashioned pleasant service. many thanks from Roy and Karen Date of experience: 15 July 2023

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 14/09/23

    Thank You for your kind words , we are glad that you are enjoying your X3 and were extremely happy with the whole sales journey .Many thanks . Lee and all Carscene Team .


  • 5

    By Molly S on 13 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Best service possible! Ross was brill kept me updated and made it really easy. My car was in perfect condition couldn’t be happier! Thank you :)

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 15/05/23

    Hi Molly, we really appreciate the 5* review you have left for us. We all hope that you enjoy your Audi TT and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything in the future. Kind regards, Ross & The team @ Carscene


  • 5

    Outstanding honest and professional team

    By David M on 03 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a BMW Z4 from Carscene Norwich exactly what I was looking for could not believe how friendly the staff were with No pressuring to make a sale very polite and helpful totally hasel free I bought the car on the day of viewing I had a problem with the parking sensors due to last owner. Kevin (Carscene) reassured me that he would fix the problem free of charge which his team fixed on the day and time convenient for me Very professional and honest team highly recommended a look

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 15/05/23

    Thank you for taking the team to leave such a fantastic review. We hope you enjoy your Z4 for many years to come. Kind regards, Ross & The team @ Carscene


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By JON L on 14 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    My Experience: Great people (Trev)Needs too smile more!!! Lee and his dad fab! Highly recommended wonderful company I love my black beauty (kia sportage)thankyou.....Julia & Jon

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 15/02/23

    Hi Jon & Julia. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We're extremely pleased that you had a great buying experience with us. Regards The Carscene Team.


  • 5

    Fabulous sales and after sales care. Fantastic service

    By Tim R on 14 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car from Carscene in November 2021 but have waited a few months to write the review in case I had any problems post sale. The Radio did work correctly they have done a fantastic job in getting it re-paired. Thank you very much.my experience at carscene was very professional and I love my new car. Can’t recommend them enough. Great professional service

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 22/01/22

    Thank you for your 5 star review and your kind words. We're pleased that you had a great experience buying your car from us. Thanks again the Carscene team.


  • 5

    Customer service not included

    By Anonymous on 10 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I made an enquiry about a car which was about £1200 over the market average, the response - paraphrasing was 'No. Car prices are only going up!' (the only thing missing from that statement was the patronizing 'sweetheart' on the end). Customer service evaporates when you are a cash buyer or business is booming. I understand the used car industry is busy right now, but arrogance is not something i ever want to encounter from a salesman when looking to part with large sums of cash. If that's how they treat you when you want to purchase a car, imagine how they would respond the first time you have a problem? Having confidence in your purchase is invaluable. My advice, shop around.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 11/10/21

    This person sent an email offering £1000 less than the asking price which is already £560 under Autotraders suggested retail price to which I politely suggested she look at a slightly older or more mileage car to keep within her budget as car prices are constantly increasing. This seamed to offend her and she proceeded to tell me how there was no shortage of used car stock and that I was to old to be in business !!!!!!


  • 5

    Good people to deal with

    By DAVID T on 30 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Citroen Picasso 2 months ago.having bought the car on line after doing on line checks on service and MOT records.did deal on telephone with Gareth.A big thanks to all at Carscene as the car is all and more than expected,and to top it all the car was delivered with a selection of goodies. Cheers and thanks from David

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 31/08/21

    Hi David, thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We are happy that you are pleased with both the car and our service. Regards the Carscene team.


  • 5

    Exemplary service and a superb car.

    By Kevin A on 10 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I urgently needed to change my car during the pandemic owing to the clutch starting to go on my Skoda Fabia with 170,000 on the clock. I wanted another Skoda Fabia diesel and found a suitable, low-mileage model at Carscene through Auto Trader. It even had a tow bar which meant I wouldn't have to spend £400 on installing a new one to take my bike rack. I was worried about buying a vehicle 'blind' as it was impractical to view the car in Norwich when I live in Cornwall and so I had to rely on the honesty of Kevin and Trevor to give me a video and verbal appraisal of the car before I agreed to buy it. During the appraisal, I asked if the cam belt was due or had been done. The car only had 44k on it (the belt should be good for 100k) but it was due on age, so without skipping a beat, Kevin agreed to do it before sending the vehicle down to me. They took my old and rather tatty Fabia in part-exchange and arranged delivery for £300 which I thought was a very reasonable fee for a round trip of over 700 miles, When the car arrived, it was clean inside and out, everything worked as it should and the car drove superbly. An added bonus was that Kevin had had a little extra installed in the boot - a bottle of Rioja and a box of Ferrero Rocher - a lovely little touch. The only minor niggle was a broken seat adjustment lever which was not a biggie as the mechanism still worked. However, I mentioned it to Kevin and again, without skipping a beat, he offered to order one from Skoda and have it sent to me. Having been in business myself for many years, I recognise good customer service when I see it and the service I have received from Carscene has been exemplary, with excellent attention to detail and a nothing-is-too-much-trouble attitude which is becoming increasingly rare. While buying a car long distance could be scary, they did everything possible to make it easy and reassuring. I genuinely cannot recommend them enough.


Carscene Ltd

Telephone:
01603 466999 07836 582873

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Carscene Ltd

Address:
86 Drayton Road,
Norwich,
Norfolk,
NR3 2DW