play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carscene Ltd

At Carscene Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd
5
4.8

All 224 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Carscene Ltd review

    By James K on 06 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and incredibly helpful.


  • 5

    5* star above & beyond service

    By Anonymous on 18 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a TT from Carscene, fully paid up and just waiting for the service & MOT before collection. Then had an unexpected major operation, the outcome of which meant I would very much struggle to get in & out of (& make the most of) a TT. Given Carscene had both my money and agreement to buy the TT, I thought I'd be stuck with it. But Lee, Ross & Kevin couldn't have been more helpful and understanding. I picked up my new, sensible, car today: not only fully valeted but with half a tank of fuel and the car mats as well. How many dealerships do that?! I can't recommend Carscene enough and am a happy, repeat customer. Thank you.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 18/03/24

    Good morning, just a quick reply to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are all glad that you are happy with everything we were able to sort for you. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Kind regards, Ross & the team @ Carscene Ltd


  • 5

    By Clare B on 15 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Our 2nd time buying a car at carscene, they were absolutely fantastic would recommend them to anyone. They are trustworthy and honest and there customer service is exceptional.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 15/03/24

    Hi Clare, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We love to see previous customers returning to us for another purchase and we all look forward to seeing you for the next one! Kind regards, Ross & the team @ Carscene Ltd


  • 5

    DO NOT BUY FROM HERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE

    By Anonymous on 06 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS GARAGE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.First off, it wasn't all misery. The salesman I spoke to over the phone was polite and well-mannered, answered all my questions and was very efficient at getting a sale done and organising the nationwide transport we required. Payment was sent through a punctual email system, so all seemed professional and legitimate. Shock horror, as soon as the pennies dropped in the garages account, everything changed. We weren't provided with any sort of formal delivery update other than the driver will be in touch.' Not acceptable after a £10k purchase and 400 miles between us and them.Upon the cars arrival, a quick inspection of the car revealed the horrors. Head to toe in mould on the inside of the car doors and in the boot, the passenger door didn't shut properly and one of the indicators was cracked. The driver also admitted that when he collected the car the day previous, it wasn't the most professional of handovers and he didn't have a good feeling of the overall business.I must also say at this point, I have photos of everything above and below mentioned and will be more than happy to share with anyone on the fence about using this garage, that's if they don't find themselves in their local newspapers first. After many disgruntled negotiations with the garage, an agreement was met of compensation of £500 to get all the pointes rectified. Happy days. Oh wait, conveniently the garage owner is on holiday abroad and doesn't have online banking (its 2024). So we were told to wait upon his return four days later for the money. In this time we booked the car in to get professionally valeted. Within five minutes inspection to understand how the mould had got there in the first place, we were given the truly bad news and the nail in the coffin for this garage.The car floor was littered with holes and cracks, and had clearly been covered up by the local preschool kids to mask the damage. Actually no, that's not fair on the children. It was appalling. I remind at this point that I photos of all this. The short of it is, they have sold a 'family car to a family with a newborn child, which is frankly dangerous to be in for her due to the health impacts that come by being surrounded in mould. We are now without a car as a family, waiting desperately for a refund, and now hope that any future customers read this beforehand like we shoulive done on the many horrendous reviews this company has. This review has been shared on every platform I could find as it is simply dangerous what they're doing, and no one gets away with putting my family in serious danger.Update: after driving 400 miles ourselves to return the car, as the owner said he could collect but this would take a week, he’d deduct £500, and the money would take a further six days to reach our account, we finally have our money back. He hid away off site so got his minion to deal with us, refused to offer any sort of compensation for the fact that our train tickets home were £320. Kev you are an absolute coward and Lee and Ross you should run for the hills and find someone else to work for.


  • 5

    A great experience with a trustworthy company.

    By Emma C on 20 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Car scene that I had viewed online. It was exactly as it was described and I'm delighted with it. Ross was a pleasure to deal with and even went above and beyond when I needed the car ready a bit earlier than expected. I highly recommend this company.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 20/02/24

    Thanks Emma for such a lovely review. We're glad that you love the car and we understand buying a car from distance can be nerving but I'm happy that you're happy! Many thanks, Ross & The team @ Carscene Ltd


  • 5

    By S Q on 31 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you to all the people at Car Scene, especially Ross. This is a fantastic family run business where nothing is to much trouble, they have a great stock of cars and really look after you, from booking an appointment to view a car, the sale process, right through to collection and after sales care.Brilliant!

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 20/02/24

    Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review! We hope you enjoy the car and we look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards, Carscene Ltd


  • 5

    Great cars and fair price

    By Clive S on 18 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted Ross at Car scene and he explained the car in detail I looked at the photos and I found the car to be a fair price and low millage. I collected the car yesterday and and the car is first class Ross was very helpful. I would strongly recommend Car scene for their services and fair price.


  • 5

    Excellent car & excellent service

    By Christopher R on 13 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Mini from Carscene, the third car I've bought from them over the years. I couldn't be more pleased with with both the car and the service I received from the great team there. Thanks Carscene!

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 18/01/24

    Thank you for your five star review , its always nice to be appreciated, it was a pleasure to assist you in yet another purchase. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Lee and all at Carscene.


  • 5

    Blooming Brilliant !!!

    By Tracey G on 19 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Blooming brilliant! A really lovely team and an awesome experience from beginning to end. Not pushy at any point, initial enquiry Lee was very knowledgeable and answered all questions fully. Sent further details as promised. Felt a bit nervous on my test drive but Kevin put me at ease and was very organised when I said that I wanted the car. Only had a few days to turn around before collecting but work was done and the result was Lee handing over a stunning car which I am already in love with!

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 19/12/23

    Thank you Tracey for your 5 star review , were really pleased your happy with your new Audi and the service provided by our team , We look forward to helping you and the family with future purchases , Once again it was a pleasure to do business with you ! Regards Lee ( Carscene )


  • 5

    By Lee G on 27 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We all have anxieties and reservations abiut used car salesmen/dealers, but the guys at carscene were very helpful, good communication etc when i recently purchased a vehicle from them, they go the extra mile to make sure your experience is stress free and the motor you are buying is in the top condition it can be etc. My vehicle still has to go back for a part which is awaiting arrival, but this just shows their commitment to make sure your vehicle is right, would recommend giving them a look if you want a good used vehicle.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 07/12/23

    Thank you Lee For your five star review , it was a pleasure to do business with you , i hope you enjoy your truck and we look forward to seeing you in the future when you decide to change ; Regards Lee and all at Carscene >


Carscene Ltd

Telephone:
01603 466999 07836 582873

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Carscene Ltd

Address:
86 Drayton Road,
Norwich,
Norfolk,
NR3 2DW