play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carscene Ltd

At Carscene Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 200 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy to do business with

    By Daniel B on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy and a pleasure to deal with. A very professional service.


  • 5

    Top notch

    By Baden B on 19 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class all the way Lee was great and the car is fine. Would deal with them again.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 04/09/16

    Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased your buying experience was carried out to your satisfaction.


  • 5

    Fabulous sales and after sales care. Fantastic service

    By Tim R on 14 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car from Carscene in November 2021 but have waited a few months to write the review in case I had any problems post sale. The Radio did work correctly they have done a fantastic job in getting it re-paired. Thank you very much.my experience at carscene was very professional and I love my new car. Can’t recommend them enough. Great professional service

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 22/01/22

    Thank you for your 5 star review and your kind words. We're pleased that you had a great experience buying your car from us. Thanks again the Carscene team.


  • 5

    Customer service not included

    By Anonymous on 10 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I made an enquiry about a car which was about £1200 over the market average, the response - paraphrasing was 'No. Car prices are only going up!' (the only thing missing from that statement was the patronizing 'sweetheart' on the end). Customer service evaporates when you are a cash buyer or business is booming. I understand the used car industry is busy right now, but arrogance is not something i ever want to encounter from a salesman when looking to part with large sums of cash. If that's how they treat you when you want to purchase a car, imagine how they would respond the first time you have a problem? Having confidence in your purchase is invaluable. My advice, shop around.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 11/10/21

    This person sent an email offering £1000 less than the asking price which is already £560 under Autotraders suggested retail price to which I politely suggested she look at a slightly older or more mileage car to keep within her budget as car prices are constantly increasing. This seamed to offend her and she proceeded to tell me how there was no shortage of used car stock and that I was to old to be in business !!!!!!


  • 5

    Good people to deal with

    By DAVID T on 30 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Citroen Picasso 2 months ago.having bought the car on line after doing on line checks on service and MOT records.did deal on telephone with Gareth.A big thanks to all at Carscene as the car is all and more than expected,and to top it all the car was delivered with a selection of goodies. Cheers and thanks from David

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 31/08/21

    Hi David, thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We are happy that you are pleased with both the car and our service. Regards the Carscene team.


  • 5

    Exemplary service and a superb car.

    By Kevin A on 10 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I urgently needed to change my car during the pandemic owing to the clutch starting to go on my Skoda Fabia with 170,000 on the clock. I wanted another Skoda Fabia diesel and found a suitable, low-mileage model at Carscene through Auto Trader. It even had a tow bar which meant I wouldn't have to spend £400 on installing a new one to take my bike rack. I was worried about buying a vehicle 'blind' as it was impractical to view the car in Norwich when I live in Cornwall and so I had to rely on the honesty of Kevin and Trevor to give me a video and verbal appraisal of the car before I agreed to buy it. During the appraisal, I asked if the cam belt was due or had been done. The car only had 44k on it (the belt should be good for 100k) but it was due on age, so without skipping a beat, Kevin agreed to do it before sending the vehicle down to me. They took my old and rather tatty Fabia in part-exchange and arranged delivery for £300 which I thought was a very reasonable fee for a round trip of over 700 miles, When the car arrived, it was clean inside and out, everything worked as it should and the car drove superbly. An added bonus was that Kevin had had a little extra installed in the boot - a bottle of Rioja and a box of Ferrero Rocher - a lovely little touch. The only minor niggle was a broken seat adjustment lever which was not a biggie as the mechanism still worked. However, I mentioned it to Kevin and again, without skipping a beat, he offered to order one from Skoda and have it sent to me. Having been in business myself for many years, I recognise good customer service when I see it and the service I have received from Carscene has been exemplary, with excellent attention to detail and a nothing-is-too-much-trouble attitude which is becoming increasingly rare. While buying a car long distance could be scary, they did everything possible to make it easy and reassuring. I genuinely cannot recommend them enough.


  • 5

    very disappointed

    By david J on 23 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    disgusted,no test drive ,if you want to see the car move follow the driver in your own car.knocked on a trade valuation ,then told it will cost me £50 for them to fill in a v5 , spent over £20,000 over the years always considered them decent and fair ,not any more if lee is reading this your presence is greatly missed by this buyer.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 26/04/21

    Hi David. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your visit to us on 22/04/2021.Since we were allowed to re-open in June of last year we changed our working practices to maintain social distancing and to comply with insurance conditions. The test drive scenario is that you follow a lead car driven by a Carscene staff member and this has been acceptable to our customers. In relation to the part exchange you were given a valuation over the phone but subject to seeing the car. When we viewed the car we determined that it was not as described and an adjusted valuation of £150 less was offered. The admin fee of £50 is added to all cars and covers all the documentation and at least £20 of fuel. This is clearly stated on all our advertising. We would be happy to address your concerns either face to face or in person. Regards the Carscene team


  • 5

    Fantastic service.

    By Andrew W on 19 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Overall superb experience from start to finish , i would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Satisfaction Again.

    By CHRISTOPHER L on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We have just purchased our third car from Carscene over several years and would like to compliment the service and support from the team. My Wife found the Staff very helpful and as usual the part exchange was fair and reasonable. It goes without saying that I will return with confidence to this company.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 19/02/20

    Hi Christopher, Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. Carscene Team


  • 5

    A great experience, again

    By Ian W on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This is our 4th car from Carscene and we keep coming back because of the excellent service we receive. After discussing the merits of various cars, our latest purchase is a Renault Scenic, which is proving to be a great, practical family car, that fits our needs perfectly. Kevin and his team are knowledgeable, honest and supportive. I can't recommend them highly enough.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 19/02/20

    Hi Ian, Thanks so much for your 5 star review and kind words. Please also consider us for any servicing and MOT requirements when needed. Thanks again Carscene Team


Carscene Ltd

Telephone:
01603 466999 07836 582873

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Carscene Ltd

Address:
86 Drayton Road,
Norwich,
Norfolk,
NR3 2DW