play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carscene Ltd

At Carscene Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 158 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good

    By Adam D on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service with a large selection of cars. I have brought a car from them before and will do so again. Kept informed on progress from my initial deposit to collection.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 04/11/16

    Thank you Adam for your review, i am pleased you are happy with your Land Rover Discovery and hope to see you again for your next purchase. Many thanks Lee


  • 5

    shopping made easy!

    By Joanne H on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made us feel comfortable. Looking to buy a family car and narrowed it down to two! Salesman gave us the lowdown on running costs and wotnots for both to help make our decision easier. Shopping with two young girls is never easy, but carscene even helped out here by accommodating my bored girls with cbeebies on the t.v and a £ for the sweetie machine ¿. All in all a very successful purchase.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 11/10/16

    Thank you Joanne for your review, glad to hear we made all the family feel at ease and hope the extra luggage space is proving helpfull ! Many thanks Kevin.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Ian T on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 11/10/16

    Thanks Ian great to meet you and your family and that you are happy with your purchase. No more mentions of camper vans ?? !!


  • 5

    Easy to do business with

    By Daniel B on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy and a pleasure to deal with. A very professional service.


  • 5

    Top notch

    By Baden B on 19 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class all the way Lee was great and the car is fine. Would deal with them again.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 04/09/16

    Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased your buying experience was carried out to your satisfaction.


  • 5

    Satisfaction Again.

    By CHRISTOPHER L on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We have just purchased our third car from Carscene over several years and would like to compliment the service and support from the team. My Wife found the Staff very helpful and as usual the part exchange was fair and reasonable. It goes without saying that I will return with confidence to this company.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 19/02/20

    Hi Christopher, Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. Carscene Team


  • 5

    A great experience, again

    By Ian W on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This is our 4th car from Carscene and we keep coming back because of the excellent service we receive. After discussing the merits of various cars, our latest purchase is a Renault Scenic, which is proving to be a great, practical family car, that fits our needs perfectly. Kevin and his team are knowledgeable, honest and supportive. I can't recommend them highly enough.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 19/02/20

    Hi Ian, Thanks so much for your 5 star review and kind words. Please also consider us for any servicing and MOT requirements when needed. Thanks again Carscene Team


  • 5

    mant thanks

    By Martin D on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    great service and very happy with my new Volvo V50 special thanks to Lee Davies nice guy

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 04/01/19

    Thank you for you kind review and glad I could help you with your purchase. Kindest regards Lee


  • 5

    Be careful

    By Paul H on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good points. No pressure sell and will let you test out varied cars you may want to purchase. Will put right some problems not all. Will give you a courtesey car. Bad points. My car poorly prepared , sill and wheel arch damage not easy to see but refused to repair, rust on roof but rectified. Blown speaker and back bumper slightly out not rectified. Claim service been done no paper work to verify this eventhough I have asked twice and service clock says 8600 miles to next service. Promised £20 of fuel with car , I had just enough to get it to a garage. Worsed prepared car ever purchased this is number 33 so I have experience of how a car should be presented

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 23/11/18

    Dear Paul H Thank you for your feedback but I feel it must be pointed out that you have purchased a USED vehicle not NEW. In 11 years of working at this company I have never encountered an issue like this with thousands of satisfied customers a testament to that fact. You were given a great deal of time to inspect the vehicle before placing the deposit with the condition not changing during preparation and before handover. On inspecting the points you raised we agreed as a gesture to re-paint the roof panel due to minor chips and a small bird stain but the other minor cosmetic issues reflected the age and mileage of the vehicle. This you agreed with and the work was carried out with a courtesey vehicle supplied, therefore i am somewhat surprised by your reviews on various websites. Kindest regards Carscene Limited


  • 5

    Potentially dangerous and faulty car

    By Alistair Q on 26 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    One star is given as the aftersales is terrible. The after-sales and owner are incapable or resolving a fault without being rude and aggressive. Four days with them and they couldn't find a fault, one hour with the main service centre and they found that the gearbox was faulty and the turbo had a non-standard part on it. To top it off, they hadn't serviced the car properly. Brake fluid should have been changed and there is no evidence it had.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 03/07/18

    With regards to this one sided point of view and as we all know there is two sides to every story. The customers false accusation of the car being potentially dangerous is totally exaggerated as the car had a supposed fault which was not affecting any performance. We did in fact have the car in for diagnostics test with no fault appearing we suggested due to the nature and the low mileage of the vehicle that more investigation as possible turbo carbon build up could be an issue. The customer insisted on having the car back and re-booked for a later date.The customer failed to turn up and nor did he call to say he was not keeping his booking. I would also like to point out that customers attitude towards our staff has not been exactly exemplary. We do welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve our service Carscene Limited


Carscene Ltd

Telephone:
01603 466999 07836 582873

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Carscene Ltd

Address:
86 Drayton Road,
Norwich,
Norfolk,
NR3 2DW