play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carscene Ltd

At Carscene Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 113 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy to do business with

    By Daniel B on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy and a pleasure to deal with. A very professional service.


  • 5

    Top notch

    By Baden B on 19 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class all the way Lee was great and the car is fine. Would deal with them again.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 04/09/16

    Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased your buying experience was carried out to your satisfaction.


  • 5

    mant thanks

    By Martin D on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    great service and very happy with my new Volvo V50 special thanks to Lee Davies nice guy


  • 5

    Be careful

    By Paul H on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good points. No pressure sell and will let you test out varied cars you may want to purchase. Will put right some problems not all. Will give you a courtesey car. Bad points. My car poorly prepared , sill and wheel arch damage not easy to see but refused to repair, rust on roof but rectified. Blown speaker and back bumper slightly out not rectified. Claim service been done no paper work to verify this eventhough I have asked twice and service clock says 8600 miles to next service. Promised £20 of fuel with car , I had just enough to get it to a garage. Worsed prepared car ever purchased this is number 33 so I have experience of how a car should be presented

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 23/11/18

    Dear Paul H Thank you for your feedback but I feel it must be pointed out that you have purchased a USED vehicle not NEW. In 11 years of working at this company I have never encountered an issue like this with thousands of satisfied customers a testament to that fact. You were given a great deal of time to inspect the vehicle before placing the deposit with the condition not changing during preparation and before handover. On inspecting the points you raised we agreed as a gesture to re-paint the roof panel due to minor chips and a small bird stain but the other minor cosmetic issues reflected the age and mileage of the vehicle. This you agreed with and the work was carried out with a courtesey vehicle supplied, therefore i am somewhat surprised by your reviews on various websites. Kindest regards Carscene Limited


  • 5

    Potentially dangerous and faulty car

    By Alistair Q on 26 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    One star is given as the aftersales is terrible. The after-sales and owner are incapable or resolving a fault without being rude and aggressive. Four days with them and they couldn't find a fault, one hour with the main service centre and they found that the gearbox was faulty and the turbo had a non-standard part on it. To top it off, they hadn't serviced the car properly. Brake fluid should have been changed and there is no evidence it had.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 03/07/18

    With regards to this one sided point of view and as we all know there is two sides to every story. The customers false accusation of the car being potentially dangerous is totally exaggerated as the car had a supposed fault which was not affecting any performance. We did in fact have the car in for diagnostics test with no fault appearing we suggested due to the nature and the low mileage of the vehicle that more investigation as possible turbo carbon build up could be an issue. The customer insisted on having the car back and re-booked for a later date.The customer failed to turn up and nor did he call to say he was not keeping his booking. I would also like to point out that customers attitude towards our staff has not been exactly exemplary. We do welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve our service Carscene Limited


  • 5

    Broken promises, failed to hold car. Do not trust.

    By George W on 27 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Most unimpressed. I wished to have the car inspected by an approved mechanic prior to purchase, I was informed that this would not be an issue and that the car would be held until after the inspection, I offered to put down a deposit only to be told it would not be required. Later the same day I receive a phone call from the dealer to inform me that they have sold the car, I now have to try and cancel my inspection and recover my lost money. Complete unprofessional.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 27/12/17

    I am afraid to say this review is not a fair reflection on the situation. The customer was told that an independant inspection was perfectly acceptable but a deposit would be required to secure the vehicle to then arrange an MOT and any preparation. His response was to say " No thank you, I will wait untill after the inspection " At that point the customer had shown no real commitment to purchase and we had given him no commitment of sale. We have contacted his independant online engineer who assured us the customer will be fully refunded. With commision based salesmen and considerable overheads it would be very foolish of us as a responsible company to take a vehicle off sale with no real commitment. We are however more than happy to attempt to find a similar vehicle and offer a financial incentive to the customer.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Phil Q on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought our xc90 R design from them. Decent p/x price. Car was immaculately presented( their valeters really do deserve a pay rise)... 1/4 tank fuel put in prior to collection. No pushy sales people,We were very impressed with their professionalism.. Ps we are loving the car..

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 02/12/17

    Hi Phil We are pleased you are happy with your purchase and i have passed on your kind comment to our valeting team. We look forward to seeing you again for your next purchase. Many thanks Lee


  • 5

    amazing experience, pleasure to buy from

    By Matthew H on 24 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Wow, I have never felt as confident in a second hand car purchase as I did buying from Carscene. They were Informative, incredibly helpful and did not put me under any kind of pressure to buy. also very honest, i was looking at 4x4's and they were just as quick to point out the bad points of the cars such as high tax brackets as they were the good points. i can not recommend them highly enough.


  • 5

    A good honest dealer

    By Rob C on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately my car had a blown head gasket when I took posession which took 3 weeks to be identified and repaired because it was not obvious exactly what was wrong. It was fraustrating to wait so long to get the car back after only having it one week before going in for repair, but the guys at Carscene were determined to get to the very bottom of the problem before giving it back to me. The car had to go through rigorous testing before they identified the main problem. It was a drawn out process but Carscene were very thorough. Since having the car back I am extremely happy with it and it is performing way better than it was before the repair. If you are unlucky enough to have a problem after sale, you may need to be a bit patient but it seems Carscene pride themselves on getting it right first time. Communication could be a little better in some areas. Overall highly recommended dealer - and personal thanks to Kieran for keeping me in the loop throughout the process of my repair.


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By Wendy T on 11 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and very friendly. Left alone to look at are leisure. Very enjoyable experience would recomed highly.


Carscene Ltd

Telephone:
01603 466999 07836 582873

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 14:00

Carscene Ltd

Address:
86 Drayton Road,
Norwich,
Norfolk,
NR3 2DW