play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carscene Ltd

At Carscene Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Very good service

    By Sarah C on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    We recently traded in our old car for a used Audi at Carscene. Lee was incredibly helpful, to the point of making a number of calls on our behalf to try and sort out a request we had relating to the in car entertainment. He also offered a fair trade in for our old vehicle and made sure that everything that needed doing in respect of servicing for the Audi we were buying was taken care of. The 6 month warranty that came with the Audi gives great peace of mind.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 22/11/16

    Thank you Sarah for your kind review and i am glad i could help you with the purchase of the Audi A6 kind regards Lee

  • 5


    By Adam D on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service with a large selection of cars. I have brought a car from them before and will do so again. Kept informed on progress from my initial deposit to collection.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 04/11/16

    Thank you Adam for your review, i am pleased you are happy with your Land Rover Discovery and hope to see you again for your next purchase. Many thanks Lee

  • 5

    shopping made easy!

    By Joanne H on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made us feel comfortable. Looking to buy a family car and narrowed it down to two! Salesman gave us the lowdown on running costs and wotnots for both to help make our decision easier. Shopping with two young girls is never easy, but carscene even helped out here by accommodating my bored girls with cbeebies on the t.v and a £ for the sweetie machine ¿. All in all a very successful purchase.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 11/10/16

    Thank you Joanne for your review, glad to hear we made all the family feel at ease and hope the extra luggage space is proving helpfull ! Many thanks Kevin.

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Ian T on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 11/10/16

    Thanks Ian great to meet you and your family and that you are happy with your purchase. No more mentions of camper vans ?? !!

  • 5

    Easy to do business with

    By Daniel B on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy and a pleasure to deal with. A very professional service.

  • 5

    Top notch

    By Baden B on 19 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class all the way Lee was great and the car is fine. Would deal with them again.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 04/09/16

    Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased your buying experience was carried out to your satisfaction.

  • 5

    Potentially dangerous and faulty car

    By Alistair Q on 26 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    One star is given as the aftersales is terrible. The after-sales and owner are incapable or resolving a fault without being rude and aggressive. Four days with them and they couldn't find a fault, one hour with the main service centre and they found that the gearbox was faulty and the turbo had a non-standard part on it. To top it off, they hadn't serviced the car properly. Brake fluid should have been changed and there is no evidence it had.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 03/07/18

    With regards to this one sided point of view and as we all know there is two sides to every story. The customers false accusation of the car being potentially dangerous is totally exaggerated as the car had a supposed fault which was not affecting any performance. We did in fact have the car in for diagnostics test with no fault appearing we suggested due to the nature and the low mileage of the vehicle that more investigation as possible turbo carbon build up could be an issue. The customer insisted on having the car back and re-booked for a later date.The customer failed to turn up and nor did he call to say he was not keeping his booking. I would also like to point out that customers attitude towards our staff has not been exactly exemplary. We do welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve our service Carscene Limited

  • 5

    Broken promises, failed to hold car. Do not trust.

    By George W on 27 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Most unimpressed. I wished to have the car inspected by an approved mechanic prior to purchase, I was informed that this would not be an issue and that the car would be held until after the inspection, I offered to put down a deposit only to be told it would not be required. Later the same day I receive a phone call from the dealer to inform me that they have sold the car, I now have to try and cancel my inspection and recover my lost money. Complete unprofessional.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 27/12/17

    I am afraid to say this review is not a fair reflection on the situation. The customer was told that an independant inspection was perfectly acceptable but a deposit would be required to secure the vehicle to then arrange an MOT and any preparation. His response was to say " No thank you, I will wait untill after the inspection " At that point the customer had shown no real commitment to purchase and we had given him no commitment of sale. We have contacted his independant online engineer who assured us the customer will be fully refunded. With commision based salesmen and considerable overheads it would be very foolish of us as a responsible company to take a vehicle off sale with no real commitment. We are however more than happy to attempt to find a similar vehicle and offer a financial incentive to the customer.

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Phil Q on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought our xc90 R design from them. Decent p/x price. Car was immaculately presented( their valeters really do deserve a pay rise)... 1/4 tank fuel put in prior to collection. No pushy sales people,We were very impressed with their professionalism.. Ps we are loving the car..

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 02/12/17

    Hi Phil We are pleased you are happy with your purchase and i have passed on your kind comment to our valeting team. We look forward to seeing you again for your next purchase. Many thanks Lee

  • 5

    amazing experience, pleasure to buy from

    By Matthew H on 24 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Wow, I have never felt as confident in a second hand car purchase as I did buying from Carscene. They were Informative, incredibly helpful and did not put me under any kind of pressure to buy. also very honest, i was looking at 4x4's and they were just as quick to point out the bad points of the cars such as high tax brackets as they were the good points. i can not recommend them highly enough.

Carscene Ltd

01603 466999 07836 582873

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 14:00

Carscene Ltd

86 Drayton Road,