play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Carscene Ltd

At Carscene Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Carscene Ltd

Carscene Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 178 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Sarah G on 21 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Had a fantastic experience with car scene, the staff were very helpful and friendly.


  • 5

    Another Great Experience

    By Michael A on 30 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the third car we have bought from Carscene and all three transactions have been great. This last one was carried out under Covid rules, and the team really had the procedure spot on. Great firm to deal with. Oh, and all three cars have been great too!

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 20/01/21

    Hi Michael . Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We are pleased that you had another great buying experience with us. Kind regards the Carscene team.


  • 5

    Find your dream car elsewhere.

    By Albi S on 22 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was never given a HPI report even though that was included in the admin fee. Tyres were unbalanced and out of line which gave noticeable vibration as soon as i went on the motorway. Whats worse is that after a couple of weeks the clutch started to vibrate as i have stepped on a hoover, was told that its the flywheel and got quoted in about £1000 so i contacted "the warranty" only to be told that as loong as the car moves and has not failed there is no claim. Its a clear conclusion that the car was not checked mechanically or as should as you would expect from a dealership.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 23/11/20

    Hi Albi we are disappointed to see this review as we have had no contact whatsoever from you since you took ownership of the vehicle on 5/9/2020 some 11 weeks ago. We HPI all our vehicles so I apologise as obviously an admin error occurred so that a copy was not placed in your handover pack. With reference to the wheel balance we only test drive our vehicles within the 30 or 40 mph speed limits around us so a simple call after you had experienced wheel unbalance at high speeds would have resulted in us refunding you the minor cost of balancing. As far as the supposed flywheel issue is concerned, suffice to say it was fine when leaving us but being a wear and tear item and not knowing how many miles or usage you have involved I cannot comment, but would say we always attempt to assist our customers in one way or another in or out of their warranty period Regards


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Debbie M on 23 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional service from the staff, very polite and courteous. Went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our purchase. Would recommend Carscene Ltd to family and friends.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 13/11/20

    Hi Debbie. Thank you for your five star review and kind words, we're pleased you had a great buying experience with us. Kind regards the Carscene team.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Paul W on 22 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience people are very professional and helpful.Would recommen. Only issue was on collection I was issued with one key an what looks like the spare key.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 13/11/20

    Hi Paul. Thank you for your five star review and kind words, we're pleased you had a great experience buying from us. Kind regards the Carscene team.


  • 5

    BMW 220D PURCHASE

    By Brian F on 22 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    A great car sold by a very good dealer friendly and efficient,the whole deal well managed and would definitely would recommend them and use them again.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 13/11/20

    Hi Brian. Thank you for your five star review and kind words. We're pleased you had a great experience buying from us. Kind regards the Caescene team.


  • 5

    All very good

    By Michael D on 30 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful , seems like a good outfit. Would recommend them .

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 13/11/20

    Hi Michael. Thank you for your review and kind words, we're glad you had a great experience buying from us. Kind regards the Carscene team.


  • 5

    Mini Cooper clubman

    By Ian C on 29 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional and good value for money I would recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 13/11/20

    Hi Ian. Thank you for your five star review and kind words we're pleased you had a great experience buying from us. Kind regards the Carscene team.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Andrea O on 29 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really professional staff, COVID secure & all round positive experience. Highly recommended

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 13/11/20

    Hi Andrea. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words we're glad you had a great experience buying from us. Kind regards the Carscene team.


  • 5

    A very good experience

    By Imtiaz M on 20 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Coming from many miles away, I was hesitant at the start because of the distance. However, I spoke with Kevin and Gareth at car scene and they were both very knowledgable and made us confident. The car was of very good quality and exactly how they described, so if you are looking to purchase a car from here, I would most definetely recommend you to as it was a brillaint service and much very worth the travel. The car was exactly like how he described it as I was hesitant to travel 4/5 hours for the car, but i am very happy for purchasing the car. They also give us free mats for the car which was a very nice gesture. Thanks Kevin, Gareth and your team. S Mahomed - Bolton

    Reply from Carscene Ltd on 21/09/20

    Hi Imtiaz. Many thanks for your 5 star review and kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and please consider us when you and any of your family are looking for another car. Kind regards The Carscene Team.


‹ Prev Next ›

Carscene Ltd

Telephone:
01603 466999 07836 582873

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Carscene Ltd

Address:
86 Drayton Road,
Norwich,
Norfolk,
NR3 2DW